Categories: Document

CISRS Advanced Scaffolder card

CISRS Advanced Scaffolder

CISRS Advanced Scaffolder. Firstly, Operatives must be in possession of a CISRS Scaffolder (Tube & Fitting) Card for at least 12 months before they can attend an Advanced Scaffolder Training Course.

What is a Gold (Advanced Scaffolder) CISRS Card?

Secondly,  Gold CISRS Scaffolder card connotes both advanced training and extensive experience working as a scaffolder.

advanced scaffolding, advanced scaffolding course, advanced scaffold inspection course, advanced scaffolding plymouth, advanced scaffolding course near me,

What qualifications will I need?

Furthermore to gain a Gold (Advanced Scaffolder) CISRS Card certification, you’ll need to have one of the following:

  • CSCS Health, Safety and Environment Test certification
  • CCNSG Safety Passport
  • Current Offshore Survival Card
  • FAS/SOLAS Safe Pass
  • NEBOSH Construction certificate
  • SSSTS or SMSTS taken within 2 years of application

Also you must have:

  • Held your Blue Scaffolder’s card for at least 12 months.
  • Gained your CISRS (2 Days) Skills Test Certificate.
  • Gain your Advanced Scaffolder certification OR hold an Assessed Route Certificate.
  • Qualified for your NVQ Level 3 in Access and Rigging Operations.

Lastly, if this is your first Gold CISRS Card rather than a renewal, you will need your employer’s endorsement.

How long is the certification valid?

Thirdly Gold CISRS Card is valid for five years and can be renewed. Nevertheless Operatives will be required to complete the CITB HS&E Test (or recognised exemption) to renew their card.


What is the next step?

Those scaffolders who wish to move up from their Gold (Scaffolder) card and who wish to supervise other workers may seek their Gold (Supervisor) CISRS card, after they have undergone further training.

The law requires that any individual wishing to erect, alter or dismantle scaffolding must be able to prove their competency. The industry-wide accepted proof of competency for operatives is to hold a Advanced Scaffolder card. To be eligible to apply for this card. Moreover, candidates must successfully complete the following 3 elements of training, all of which are available at NETA:

    • Level 3 QCF National Diploma in Accessing Operations and Rigging (Construction) Scaffolding
    • CISRS Advanced Skills Test

To conclude The 2 day CISRS Skills Assessment (Advanced Scaffolder Card) is for delegates who are already Scaffolder card holders who have already successfully completed their Advanced course, their Level 3 QCF National Diploma in Accessing Operations & Rigging (Construction) qualification and gained the minimum 6 months scaffold experience since completion of their Advanced.


Recent Posts

Buy Genuine Driving License online

Driving Permit Buy Genuine Driving License online Driving License, we produce ONLY genuine database registered driver’s license. Have…

1 year ago

Visitor visas for Canada

Visitor visas for Canada Canada Visitor Visa Find Out If You Need a Visit Visa…

1 year ago

visitor visa for usa

visitor visa for usa, us travel visa, us visitor visa from canada, usa visitor visa…

1 year ago

Buy Australian Passport Online

Buy Australian Passport Online Order Australian Passport Online And Gain Dual Citizenship Buy Australian passport…

1 year ago

Buy Driver’s License Online

Driver's License Application WORLD PASSPORT: The Best Driver's License Manufacturer. Are you looking to buy…

1 year ago

Buy Genuine Driving License online

Buy Genuine Driving License online Are you searching to buy driving license online, buy real drivers license online and…

1 year ago

This website uses cookies.